"Dr. Steve provides a wonderful balance of support, compassion, honesty, and encouragement." - Mary F. Rizzo

The EPPP was quite a journey for me, with two failed attempts within 2 years. I received scores in the high 400s both times. I have never "failed" at anything before. I felt doubt, dread, and fear. Once I became connected with Dr. Steve, so much changed. I felt heard and understood. He was able to kick things into gear for me in a realistic and achievable way. Our tutoring sessions helped me understand the material in a completely new way due to him making it come to life and making it personal to me. Dr. Steve provides a wonderful balance of support, compassion, honesty, and encouragement. I can genuinely say without him being part of my EPPP journey, I am not sure I would have passed as soon as I did! - Mary F. Rizzo

"If you apply what he teaches and follow his plan, you’ll be in good shape to pass." - Morgan Hadden

I was expecting Dr. Steve to be some monotone, bore you to death kind of guy. But, I had already failed the EPPP twice and I was willing to endure pretty much anything to pass the third time. Thankfully, I was wrong about Dr. Steve. He is engaging and brought the material to life (which was critical because I have ADHD). Dr. Steve teaches the exam and gives realistic guidance. Many of the topics he taught in group were on the exam, especially memory. If you apply what he teaches and follow his plan, you’ll be in good shape to pass. Thank you Dr. Steve for helping me overcome what felt impossible! - Morgan Hadden

"Dr. Steve will help affirm what you know, identify areas to focus on, and most importantly, help you truly master the necessary material in order the pass the test." - Bridget Kelly

Dr. Steve came highly recommended to me by a friend who had recently passed the EPPP with his help. I was preparing to take the EPPP for the first time, having graduated 4 years ago, which was somewhat of a strange position to be in. I was studying on my own and felt a bit lost because I had no one to compare notes with about studying or progress, so meeting with a tutor sounded like a good place place to start.

Dr. Steve is a wealth of knowledge who clearly knows the EPPP inside out. Because of his own personal experience of the test, Dr. Steve understands the needs of the entire spectrum of test takers- whether you are taking it for the 1st time or the 10th. I always left tutoring sessions with not only a more thorough, internalizing understanding of the material but also a better sense of where I was in my studying and where to focus my next studying session.

I would highly recommend Dr. Steve to anyone preparing to take the EPPP. Dr. Steve will help affirm what you know, identify areas to focus on, and most importantly, help you truly master the necessary material in order the pass the test. - Bridget Kelly

"He also has creative ways to help you remember and connect related areas. It was all so helpful." - Norine Campbell

I highly recommend Dr. Steve to help you get on track with how you study the material. I started this process thinking I could just study, pass and move on. I failed the exam several times! I realize that for all of those attempts, I did not know the material well. My anxiety was rooted in that fact! Dr. Steve is brutally honest in a kind way. He makes it clear that you have to figure out what changes you need to make to be able to focus, learn and actually know the material. He also has creative ways to help you remember and connect related areas. It was all so helpful!! - Norine Campbell

"I definitely could not have passed on my first try of the EPPP without Steve. If you want to feel more confident when taking the EPPP, Steve is your guy!" - Diane Lameira

It was an absolute pleasure working with Steve during my EPPP preparation, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling with studying for this test. He helped bring the material to life and made EPPP studying incredibly enjoyable with his real-life examples and stories. He helps you personally connect with the material which is typically lacking with test prep programs. It's been several months since I passed the EPPP, and I still remember the helpful examples and mnemonics he provided. I also appreciated his direct approach in tutoring. He is honest with you about how he thinks you're doing, and when he thinks you would be ready to take the test. This is extremely invaluable for setting realistic goals in your preparation. I definitely could not have passed on my first try of the EPPP without Steve. If you want to feel more confident when taking the EPPP, Steve is your guy! You will not find someone who is as dedicated as him to helping you pass! - Diane Lameira

"He is realistic, he is talented, intelligent, and truly an amazing educator/teacher/coach/mentor." - Helena Flores

Dr. Steve truly was a HUGE proponent in helping me to pass the EPPP.
He makes the material come to life in a way that I never was able to understand it, and honestly, made it enjoyable. Dr. Steve also will be real with you - and let you know when you need to step it up and study harder or in a different way. He is realistic, he is talented, intelligent, and truly an amazing educator/teacher/coach/mentor. Truly, look no further, he is the real deal. Thank you, Dr. Steve! - Dr. Helena Flores

"After much commitment and planning, I began taking group and individual sessions. I can honestly say that he made the material come to life, and he showed me how to learn concepts by sparking creativity in the process." - Stephanie M. Vega-Molina

"I had attempted and failed the EPPP 3 times before I met Dr. Steve. At the time, I had every requirement met to get licensed, except for passing this test. In the midst of these 3 tries I had finished postdoc and was moving states, as well as starting a new job, while studying. I must also add the fact that Spanish is my first language and there were so many new words that seemed foreign to me. I was stressed. Testing did not stress me in the past as much as this test did. After my third attempt, I knew I needed a different strategy. While researching online, I came across Dr. Steve’s page. After much commitment and planning, I began taking group and individual sessions. I can honestly say that he made the material come to life, and he showed me how to learn concepts by sparking creativity in the process. We also planned adequately how to fit studying efficiently into my schedule. Dr. Steve changed the way I approached the test, helped me build content knowledge and motivated me, which ultimately, raised my self-confidence that at some point was wavering. I finally passed on my fourth try! I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Steve, AKA Coach :D Do not doubt that Dr. Steve will push you to the next level to not only pass, but keep you balanced in the process". - Stephanie M. Vega-Molina, PhD

"Dr. Steve was there being encouraging and pushing me along and I truly don’t think I could have done it without him. " - SZ

Dr. Steve is unlike any other tutor any of us will ever come across. He teaches you what you need to know, he cares and he is also tough. He brings the study material to life through stories and takes what is at times otherwise boring and makes it relevant and interesting so that you can integrate it into your knowledge base. I wanted to give up at times, I was stressed and felt deflated many weeks. But Dr. Steve was there being encouraging and pushing me along and I truly don’t think I could have done it without him. I am forever grateful! - SZ

"Dr. Steve changed my life and helped me pass this exam." - Dr. Melissa Bergquist

My journey to passing the EPPP was one I never would have imagined. Looking at my academic background, I can truthfully say I have never struggled passing a test or achieving grades that I was proud of. My outlook towards this exam was "I'll buy a study package, buckle down and learn it, and pass". I studied extensively with AATBS and PrepJet materials for 4-5 months before my first attempt at the EPPP in July 2021. I missed it by 20 points and was devastated. I assumed that I only needed a few more points, so I signed up again and in August 2021, I failed the exam for a second time. I didn't understand how I could study for so long, feel I understood the material, and still fail!

Driving back from my second failed attempt, my mom found Dr. Steve online. I felt I had nothing to lose, so we reached out to him and began my real journey to the EPPP. I knew the content, but was completely unable to apply it in a way that would allow me to pass the exam. After working with Dr. Steve for 9 months, I took the exam and passed. Dr. Steve was able to figure it out where my thinking was going wrong, and how to change my method. I hated studying for this exam (again), but Dr. Steve provided reassurance and hope along the way. He improved my knowledge in ways that by the end, I actually had a deep understanding of the material and could apply it, no matter how the question was asked. Dr. Steve is honest and transparent. If you don't know the material, he will tell you. If you are experiencing anxiety that impacts your ability to retain the information, he will call it out and work with you. The EPPP feels like an impossible test for anyone to pass, and for myself, without Dr. Steve, I would have been someone who would have taken it an absurd amount of times before giving up. Dr. Steve changed my life and helped me pass this exam. The number of students he has helped pass speak for themselves, but I can say that his knowledge, expertise and personality are unparalleled. Thank you, Dr. Steve!!

"He teaches content in a way that is relatable and (dare I say) fun!" - Amanda G.

After failing the EPPP three times, I knew I needed to change my study approach. I had already thrown so much money down the drain with well-known test prep companies who got me to believe content didn’t matter…but I didn’t see how that could be true. I was doing what they suggested and taking practice exam after practice exam. My scores were going up, but that was all practice effect. I was angry, exhausted and defeated, until I found Dr. Steve. I did some google searching to see if there was a such thing as a EPPP tutor. When I reviewed Dr. Steve’s website, I really felt comfort in knowing he was not only a psychologist, but had lived through the very same challenges I was having. These test prep companies can’t offer that. After my consult, I knew Dr. Steve was going to help me finally pass this test. He teaches content in a way that is relatable and (dare I say) fun! He tells it like it is, so don’t expect smoke and mirrors. Dr. Steve will tell you what you know, what you need to know, and above all else, his approach is customized. He takes time to get to know his clients and helped me tremendously with addressing the underlying anxiety and self-doubt that was holding me back. I’ll be forever grateful for that. I am literally walking on sunshine after passing, and you WILL do the same with the help of Dr. Steve. - Amanda G.

"He teaches content in a way that is relatable and (dare I say) fun!" - Amanda G

After failing the EPPP three times, I knew I needed to change my study approach. I had already thrown so much money down the drain with well-known test prep companies who got me to believe content didn’t matter…but I didn’t see how that could be true. I was doing what they suggested and taking practice exam after practice exam. My scores were going up, but that was all practice effect. I was angry, exhausted and defeated, until I found Dr. Steve. I did some google searching to see if there was a such thing as a EPPP tutor. When I reviewed Dr. Steve’s website, I really felt comfort in knowing he was not only a psychologist, but had lived through the very same challenges I was having. These test prep companies can’t offer that. After my consult, I knew Dr. Steve was going to help me finally pass this test. He teaches content in a way that is relatable and (dare I say) fun! He tells it like it is, so don’t expect smoke and mirrors. Dr. Steve will tell you what you know, what you need to know, and above all else, his approach is customized. He takes time to get to know his clients and helped me tremendously with addressing the underlying anxiety and self-doubt that was holding me back. I’ll be forever grateful for that. I am literally walking on sunshine after passing, and you WILL do the same with the help of Dr. Steve. - Amanda G.

"Hiring Dr. Stephen Haran was the best financial and professional decision I have ever made." - Mariángela Nava Urdaneta, Psy.D.

My name is Mariángela Nava Urdaneta, Psy.D. I am a native Spanish-speaker, bilingual and former International Student from Maracaibo, Venezuela. After meeting all the requirements for licensure as a psychologist in Florida, I started preparing for the Examination for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP) in January 2020 while working full-time at a community mental health center. I felt overwhelmed, tired and completely lost in the amount of information I needed to memorize. At first, my studying methods were similar to how I have studied since undergrad: by reading the information, writing and re-writing notes multiple times. This method became old and boring quickly as I was not advancing through the test domains at the pace I desired, and my practice tests scores indicated that I had a long way to go. In March 2020, the outbreak of COVID-19 caused my agency to fully transition to Telehealth services. The lines between work and home were blurred, and my motivation to study was gone.

I found out about Dr. Stephen Haran through an EPPP Facebook Group. A member posted a comment briefly describing their experience with Dr. Haran, as well as the tutoring services he offered. My first experience with Dr. Haran was at a group tutoring session, which he led with enthusiasm and energy. Throughout his weekly group tutoring sessions Dr. Haran was didactic, and efficient at delivering a substantial amount of information in an hour. Including his groups tutoring sessions in my preparation for the EPPP was an invaluable addition to my studies and allowed me to profoundly understand the material.

For individual tutoring, Dr. Haran began with a thorough assessment of my personal and academic history, as well as psychosocial factors and motivators to sit for the EPPP. This assessment allowed him to adopt a fully individualized approach, tailoring to my needs as a bilingual candidate. Dr. Haran was aware that it was my first attempt at sitting for the EPPP, as such he encouraged me to continue with any studying or memory strategies that had worked for me in the past, while fostering new learning skills in me. For instance, Dr. Haran stressed the importance of semantic encoding and making the information meaningful as a core memory strategy that I will continue to utilize beyond the EPPP in my professional and personal life. From the get-go, Dr. Haran cultivated an “I will pass” mentality in me. At the face of self-doubt, he taught me to believe in myself and be confident. I took this mentality to the EPPP and it drove me to succeed! Hiring Dr. Stephen Haran was the best financial and professional decision I have ever made. - Mariángela Nava Urdaneta, Psy.D.

"Not only did he give me concrete strategies, but he also gave me hope and helped me develop my mental strength" - Dr. Williams

"After four unsuccessful attempts, I was bewildered and exhausted. Thankfully I was linked with Dr. Steve. Not only did he give me concrete strategies, but he also gave me hope and helped me develop my mental strength. Dr. Steve helped to quiet the noise in my head so I could focus only on what was helpful for my success. After working with him for four months, I passed my licensing exam with a bright 605! Dr. Steve helped me realize my dream. I am a better person for my family and my community. Don't Quit!" - Dr. Valencia Williams

"I can confidently say that without his help, I wouldn't have passed this exam on my first attempt" - Adriánna Arcuri, PsyD

Being totally transparent, the EPPP was THE hardest exam of my academic career. Words cannot express the amount of gratitude and appreciation that I have for Dr. Steve and his EPPP prep approach. Dr. Steve is a straight shooter- he tells it exactly how he sees it and genuinely cares about the individuals that he assists with passing this monster of an exam. His direct, tough love, no b.s. approach is exactly what I needed to organize my study endeavors. Both his group and individual EPPP prep sessions were highly beneficial and frankly indispensable- certainly well-worth the money and time spent. I can confidently say that without his help, I wouldn't have passed this exam on my first attempt. If you're on the fence about whether or not to work with Dr. Steve, I encourage you to try out one of his group sessions! You won't be disappointed. - Adriánna Arcuri, PsyD

"I finally passed my exam and I could honestly say I couldn't have done it without Dr. Steve's study strategies, organization and guidance." - Yaneisy Guerra, Psy. D

As I saw myself 4 attempts completely and not having accomplished a passing score, I felt disappointed in myself, like a failure, even having imposture syndrome. I had heard about Dr. Steve and his high rate of success when tutoring students for the EPPP. I automatically thought "how much money will I have to spend!" Throughout my time studying for the last 4 attempts I used the recommendations of other tutors and saw myself still spending a lot of money without reaching my goal, "pointless!" I then realized that I needed to contact Dr. Steve regardless of cost. I knew he would be able to guide me in the right direction to pass this monster. I first did my own investigation and contacted several of my peers who used Dr. Steve to get their point of view on his strategies and techniques.

My first phone call with Dr. Steve I was a wreck. I obviously did not want to hear the words "you just don't know the content." I was so sure that for the last year and a half I had all the knowledge possible when it came to the EPPP. However, one of the first things I learned through Dr. Steve was knowing the material and actually UNDERSTANDING the concepts. I was not able to explain the material to my nephews in order for them to understand it (what Dr. Steve wants us to do), which I then knew I needed his help. I began doing one individual session a week and Saturday groups. I was very unmotivated in the beginning and he gave me several pep talks (that i needed to hear) to get my head in the game. Dr. Steve always had a plan and knew what to review in depth. I would get so nervous to meet with him because I wanted to get all his questions correct and know it all. But, I didn't know it all and thats when he guided me through each section on Prepjet, thoroughly. His style of making the material come to life and personalizing it made it that much easier to understand the concepts. I have to say, I was actually motivated to study. He not only helped me with the material but I was able to be properly guided to get my accommodations for the exam. I finally passed my exam and I could honestly say I couldn't have done it without Dr. Steve's study strategies, organization and guidance. I now know more information than ever and I feel accomplished after passing the EPPP and ready to face the world as a licensed psychologist.

Thank you,

Yaneisy Guerra, Psy. D

"Having Dr. Steve along my EPPP journey has truly been one of the best decisions I have ever made." - Jaz

WOW WHAT AN EXAM!! I sincerely mean it when I say, I couldn’t have passed this exam without Dr. Steve. I can finally now say that, this exam is behind me and am able to move forward. I began studying early 2020 and spent hours, days, and SO MANY sleepless nights as I devoted every ounce of my energy toward this exam. On my first attempt I was in such disbelief as to how could I have failed, and it took a big hit on my self-esteem and confidence. But at the same time I was more determined then ever that I can’t let this ONE exam hold me back. So, in I go for my second attempt, thinking this would be it. To my disappointment it was not and I knew I had to change something and figure out a new game plan. I eventually came across Dr. Steve and his tutoring services, needless to say it was the BEST DECISION I made. Before I began individual sessions with Dr. Steve, one of the first things he told me that he isn’t a magic pill in passing the exam. There is no shortcut! There is no magic! But what there is, is his approach in helping you LEARN the content in a meaningful way that regardless of how the question may be asked, you would be able to dissect it and connect the dots between different concepts and domains. Dr. Steve holds you accountable, gives homework and extends his knowledge by attending seminars to help grasp the content in the best possible way. He tailors his approach to each individual according to their strengths, weaknesses and needs. After our initial assessment, Dr. Steve had noticed that my anxiety is becoming a hinderance towards my success on the EPPP. Taking this into consideration, Dr. Steve approached the content that allowed a reduction in my anxiety.

After attending weekly sessions for 3 months with Dr. Steve I went in for the 3rd attempt and didn’t pass again, HOWEVER I was close. Dr. Steve didn’t let me go down the rabbit hole and helped me get back up and got right back in. After another 2 months and meeting on a weekly basis, I went in for the 4th attempt and I walked out of the testing center with the one piece of paper. Dr. Steve without a doubt was devoted in seeing me succeed and helped increase score by 101 points. Having Dr. Steve along my EPPP journey has truly been one of the best decisions I have ever made. I highly recommend Dr. Steve, he is a wonderful tutor and mentor. I will forever be grateful for everything he did!! - Jaz


"Dr. Steve is very open, direct, and will not sugarcoat things, which is absolutely needed for this exam. As much as he is supportive and encouraging he also holds his students accountable for their own work." - Dr. Priyanka Parikh

Dr. Steve is called the EPPP prep doctor for a reason, more like the EPPP whisperer. I stumbled upon Dr. Steve’s group classes through word of mouth, and he was on top of following up with a conversation to see whether working with him would be ideal for my situation. I was on a very tight deadline with my employer to pass the exam to keep my job and English is my 3rd language, so I felt extreme pressure while studying. If it was not for Dr. Steve’s individual and group EPPP coaching I would have not successfully passed the exam in the short amount of time.

Dr. Steve is incredibly dedicated to staying up to date on the EPPP prep material. He goes out of his way to research about the new content and related trends that show up in journals and conferences. Dr. Steve disseminates the EPPP study material in a thorough and relevant way to expand your understanding and knowledge of the content. He drives home the importance of LEARNING the material thoroughly and not only focus on the Big 6 or simply memorizing. The way he explains the material really simplifies the content, especially for those whose English is not the first language. The exam questions and material are so convoluted and Dr. Steve took time to teach me how to decipher and dissect the relevant information out of it.

Dr. Steve is very open, direct, and will not sugarcoat things, which is absolutely needed for this exam. As much as he is supportive and encouraging he also holds his students accountable for their own work. His approach is realistic and it helped me not only learn and retain the material to apply on the exam, but I actually enjoyed learning the new concepts. Not only did it help me pass the EPPP, but I took the new learning and also apply it in my clinical practice.

Many have shared about his teaching methods and I concur with them. He tailors the material to your needs, strengths, and weakness. He is very relatable as he had his own set of struggles and he gets you. He goes above and beyond to be there for you and is extremely accommodating. What separates Dr. Steve from the other coaches is that Dr. Steve helps you break down the barriers you have created for yourself that are in the way of you passing the exam. He helped me take down the walls I had created for this exam, and his directness helped me reflect the changes I needed to make to pass the exam. Without that and in general without Dr. Steve’s coaching services, I would not have passed the exam. Thank you for all you have done, Dr. Steve! - Dr. Priyanka Parikh

“Dr. Steve changed the game for me when it came to studying for the EPPP. And I came out with the big win in the end!” - Anonymous, Psy.D.

After studying for the EPPP for 4 years and taking it 5 times, I was on the brink of accepting that it might take me another 4 years and 5 attempts to finally pass this exam. I used multiple different study prep companies, including PrepJet. I also worked with other colleagues to study in groups and I cannot even tell you the hundreds of hours I spent studying on my own – I lost count after the first year of studying. And I always had what I thought to be a rational reasoning for why I failed the EPPP, yet again – my test anxiety, not knowing the best test taking strategies, etc. Within minutes of me reaching out to Dr. Steve to learn more about his services, he called me and told it to me straight – I didn’t know the test material well enough. I was honestly slightly doubtful at first - I had been studying for over 3 years at that point after all. But Dr. Steve sure gave me a bang for my buck – not only within the first few minutes of speaking to him on the phone for the first time, but also during every single study group I had attended over those next 8 months until I took it for the 6th time and FINALLY PASSED! I don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Steve and all of his helpful tips and tricks to learning and really actually understanding the EPPP domains in a way that I most definitely couldn’t have done on my own. Dr. Steve is an incredible tutor and mentor, as well as a patient and compassionate teacher. Anyone who has the opportunity to work with Dr. Steve will soon after realize that he has the key to expand your knowledge about the material and how to approach this particular type of exam. I am forever grateful to Dr. Steve because now I can finally close this very long chapter of my life! - Anonymous, Psy.D.

"He helped me deal with my test anxiety and provided very helpful tips on what I should do BEFORE and ON exam day" - Mary Tagle

Hi everyone! Ok, I'm just going to say it - it's FINALLY my turn to say - I PASSED!!! After years and multiple tries, I finally did it! and I'm still in disbelief because it hasn't fully sunk in yet. But I'm so happy.
It's been a very long journey for me struggling to pass. While studying all these years, I've struggled with health issues, while balancing studying and work with a newborn (who's now 4 years-old). It's definitely been a challenge.

With this test, I studied so hard. I gave all my blood, sweat, and tears, but failed multiple times. I've studied with a few study groups and joined Prepjet premium. I also got additional tutoring from Stephen Haran. Stephen helped me focus on a lot of challenging concepts and terms, while providing concrete examples and strategies that further deepened my understanding of the material. He helped me deal with my test anxiety and provided very helpful tips on what I should do BEFORE and ON exam day. He helped me slowly gain my confidence back and increased my motivation to complete the exam. When I saw that one piece of paper, I was shocked with disbelief, but cried tears of happiness and relief. Stephen finally got me to pass. I am forever grateful for all his help! - Mary Tagle

" I can say without a doubt that I have no idea how or when I would have passed (let alone on the first try) without Dr. Haran’s help and guidance - Staci Mintz

I can’t begin to express how much Dr. Haran helped me in preparing for and passing the EPPP on the first try. Like many I was quite overwhelmed when I realized how much time, effort, and resilience it would take in studying for and passing this exam. I studied (if you can call it that) on my own for several months and realized I was going in circles. I tried to get tips from others on the various social media platforms related to the EPPP and even joined a study group. After many months I was still left feeling perplexed and unprepared for not only the body of knowledge I needed to study and learn, but even a strategy that would set me up to succeed.

By accident I found Dr. Haran’s name and info on one of the message boards and I’m so lucky I did. Even at the first assessment I was relieved because Dr. Haran is no nonsense and he is direct in a way that you know he cares and is relatable. Knowing that Dr. Haran had his own struggles, conquered them and turned them into a something meaningful that he now uses to help others is quite inspiring and exactly what someone like myself needed. Dr. Haran understood that I was going in circles and needed to make some changes in my life in order to study correctly in order to pass this exam. It was so helpful to have someone who could not only help me learn the material in a way that I could actually retain and understand (not just memorize). He also helped me create method of study and a realistic execution plan. He held me accountable. He let me know when I was off task and losing my way, and he was just as quick to let me know when I was on the right track and making progress.

I can say without a doubt that I have no idea how or when I would have passed (let alone on the first try) without Dr. Haran’s help and guidance. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to pass this exam. It wasn’t easy, but because of the support, guidance and teaching skills that provided me, the EPPP became an enjoyable experience. I can honestly say that when I finally took the exam I knew that I was prepared and I had a good feeling about how I was doing during it because of Dr. Haran. - Staci Mintz

"Dr. Haran always presented key terms in relatable ways and he did a great job of associating difficult topics in an integrative way" - Veronica Poore

I came across Dr. Haran's coaching after three failed attempts and hundreds of hours of studying. Although I did not participate in the individual coaching, I did attend as many group sessions as I possibly could until my recent 4th attempt. I found the group to be very helpful for understanding concepts that I was having some trouble with such as family therapies, medications, and certain theories. Dr. Haran always presented key terms in relatable ways and he did a great job of associating difficult topics in an integrative way. I'm thrilled to finally say that I passed with flying colors and I am grateful for having this as an additional resource to help me pass - Veronica Poore

"His approach to understanding concepts by simplifying and applying real-life examples was beneficial during my process" - Joyce

While studying for the EPPP, I decided to enhance my studying by tutoring with Steve. His approach to understanding concepts by simplifying and applying real-life examples was beneficial during my process. Steve also encouraged me to alter my mindset from studying for an exam to a perspective of enhancing my skillset as a Clinician. Once I began studying differently and applied real-life examples to understand rather than memorize, a shift happened. Studying felt less anxiety-provoking and more like a process to strengthen my professional acumen. As a result, I enhanced the mental flexibility to conceptualize and understand concepts from multiple angles, increasing my confidence and strengthening my clinical vocabulary. I began thinking and conceptualizing outside of the domain silos, and my clinical lens broadened. This is exactly what I needed for mastery, which is exactly what the exam tests for. Studying with Steve was an important component to passing, and during the process, I also made a lifelong friend and colleague. I am truly grateful.

"Attending his group tutoring sessions via zoom allowed me to learn the material from a different perspective through the use of his rhymes, mnemonics, and clear explanations." - Karlene Gacita

Dr. Steve was highly recommended to me after two unsuccessful attempts. His practical techniques and fun tips help you encode, retrieve, and most importantly understand the material. My EPPP journey began in December 2019 when I relocated states right before COVID hit. I experienced multiple test cancellations due to COVID, the loss of multiple loved ones, and many health challenges that set me back in my studies. Working full time completing my postdoctoral fellowship I organized my time wisely to study. Attending his group tutoring sessions via zoom allowed me to learn the material from a different perspective through the use of his rhymes, mnemonics, and clear explanations. Thank you Dr. Steve for your support and guidance through this process and as the saying goes third time was a charm! - Karlene Gacita

"Not only is he a terrific teacher, he gets you to understand yourself, motivates you to succeed, normalizes the test and test materials, and helps reduce your anxiety so that it no longer works against you" - Dr. Jessica Mlecz

"We will all fail at something at some point in our lives. The trick is to fail gracefully and accept the fact that it is in our failures that we truly learn what it means to be human. My back story started in 2013 when I made the bold decision to get my Master in Counseling Psychology which then turned into a Doctorate in May of 2018. In September 2020, I made my first attempt to pass the EPPP during the worst possible time i.e., COVID-19. I had all the books, CDs, and on-line prep materials I could possibly afford, but I didn't have a game plan or anyone to hold me accountable except myself. And it was because of that, and the fact that I was working full time as a psychologist (as well as a full time wife and mother), that I failed the EPPP. It was profoundly humbling and deeply disappointing, but I knew I had to get back on the bike (so to speak) and this is where Dr. Steve Haran, EPPP tutor, came into my life. Dr. Haran is one part tutor, one part coach, one part psychologist, and most of all, one part friend and colleague. He knows the EPPP like the back of his hand, and created an individual game plan best suited to my needs, lifestyle and study habits. Not only is he a terrific teacher, he gets you to understand yourself, motivates you to succeed, normalizes the test and test materials, and helps reduce your anxiety so that it no longer works against you. Thanks to Dr. Haran and the hard work we did together, I recently passed the EPPP. With failure came success, and the lessons I learned along the way will no doubt make me a better psychologist." - Dr. Jessica Mlecz

"I honestly would have not passed the E-PPP without Dr. Steve’s services, strategies, guidance, support and most of all he motivated me to push myself beyond my comfort zone… and it worked" - Sue

Prior to meeting Dr. Steve, I was 16 months in studying for the E-PPP and 4 failed attempts. My lowest score was 460 and my highest score was 477. I decided to call Dr. Haran on my way back from my 4th E-PPP failed attempt. I was very upset that I failed for the 4th time and I was so devastated. After speaking to him, I immediately enrolled in his next group session and then within one month started individual sessions with him. I found Dr. Haran, to be very straightforward and to the point, kind of like a professor from graduate school that you wouldn’t mess with. His teaching style was very unique and customized to the learner. Dr. Haran, knew that I had mild learning disability and the comprehension process of large amounts of texts was the most difficult for me. So he really went slow with me during every individual session I had with him. Let me tell you… I learned concepts that I would never forget and the dam examples are still in my head! He made concepts personable and easy to remember. He would use examples from my hometown in Jersey and those examples stayed with me. Dr. Haran would explain complex E-PPP topics in a very simple way and this is why he is a talented E-PPP test consultant! Every time I attended his groups or individual sessions, I would make a flashcard and add the example that he just taught. I also created a master Dr. Steve book with all his notes, charts, and timelines. The key to the exam is not only understanding and memorizing but also applying examples and then remembering those examples at the exam. Also, I was the most consistent when I started studying with Dr. Steve, I consistently studied 8 months straight, almost every single day. So overall, I spent 8 months attending groups and individual E-PPP sessions. During my journey with him, he also helped me start two study groups and I studied with other E-PPP students that were also attending his E-PPP groups. I found that when studying with others, it reinforced what we all just learned in group that day. In conclusion, I passed the E-PPP on May 4th, 2021 and this was the happiest day in my career. I honestly would have not passed the E-PPP without Dr. Steve’s services, strategies, guidance, support and most of all he motivated me to push myself beyond my comfort zone… and it worked!”
All the best, Sue